Vestry Council - Lay Leadership

Our founding Co-Pastors insisted that everything be shared equally among our two traditions. Our Vestry Council is responsible for the oversight and management of our congregation – “Vestry” from our Episcopal tradition and “Council” from our Roman Catholic tradition.

There are twelve members (2 clergy and 10 lay). Lay members are elected by the congregation at the annual parish meeting. Our Vestry Council is co-led by a Warden (Episcopal) and President (Roman Catholic).

The main responsibilities of the Vestry Council are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church's mission by word and deed, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

Vestry Council members serve as liaisons to committees that are co-chaired by an Episcopal and Roman Catholic lay leader.  

Committees are:
Christian Formation
Christian Unity
Social Ministry